Since we’re talking about dogs…

dog lying in pool of water drinking

Yesterday my schedule got completely out of hand and I didn’t post anything, so two posts today to make up for it. And yes, this is Our Dog, yet again.

I took it a month or so ago, and it’s pretty typical. He runs around and gets hot, he finds water, he lies down in the water. Sometimes (as in this picture) he enjoys a refreshing drink at the same time.

He does this in the coldest weather imaginable. My imagination lapses when I try to think about what it feels like. Maybe fur changes the experience? It never helped me when I dunked my head in cold water.

3 thoughts on “Since we’re talking about dogs…

  1. I don’t want to imagine it either – especially the brain-ache associated with dunking a head in near freezing water. Dogs must feel differently somehow. Nice shot – the way the head casts a shadow that allows us to see the feet underwater worked out really well.

    1. Thank you—the positioning was sheer luck. With pictures of Our Dog one generally has to move fast, as he tends to assume that any attention being paid may potentially lead to throwing a ball and immediately starts dancing around to encourage it.

  2. I have a dog who finds it necessary to enter and frolic in every puddle she find on our daily walks. And it doesn’t matter what the weather. Clean clear water doesn’t bother me all that much seeing as it’s her getting wet and not me but when the puddle (and there are some big ones on the trails) has a very dark muddy bottom and her legs and paws are mostly white, well need I say more.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

