Prospecting for gold

puddles on golden seaweed

Looks like I found it, doesn’t it?

But it’s really the effect of low late-day light and a touch of over-exposure in my settings. I’ve changed the overall setting to manual and every once in a while forget to make all the adjustments I need to, or the lighting in the wee monitor tricks me. Many more over- and under-exposed images, but some turn out interestingly, like this one.

It’s water puddled in the ripples on yellowish seaweed. Here’s another, but the puddles here have collected sand and the seaweed is brown.

puddles on brown seaweed

4 thoughts on “Prospecting for gold

  1. This looks like a gold mask, you can see the two eye sockets, half of the forehead and the bridge of the nose almost right to the tip of it . Or do I just have a creative imagination. :o)

    1. Thanks! I was expecting one, from what I could see in the monitor, but the other little ones were definitely a bonus.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

