Orange poppies

out-of-focus orange poppies

There was a strong, gusty wind the day I took these, so it was hard to get any shots of these poppies on Victoria’s seawall that weren’t out of focus. But you know, when I saw this out-of-focus picture I decided I liked it a lot.

orange poppies

And here’s the in-focus version. Odd how the colours shifted to look like something from the 50s or 60s. I liked it, so I didn’t try to colour-correct it.

These are the first of a batch of pictures taken over the last few days, which we spent on a short excursion/holiday to visit friends and just relax. (Well, maybe not relax, given the amount of running around.) I’ll post more pictures from the trip over the next few days.

2 thoughts on “Orange poppies

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

