OMG, ROFLMAO!

In other parts of my life, I’m an illustrator. Over several years I did a series of illustrations for packaging for a line of cereals, including a product called Gorilla Munch.

So you can imagine my surprise…  

…when a student said to me today, “Um, did you ever illustrate a gorilla on a cereal box?” And then showed me what came up under the google image search for “rustle my jimmies.”

Holy crap, I’m part of a meme. :D

But overall…

Meme image of illustration plus "my jimmies remain unrustled" text
Source: http://knowyourmeme.com/memes/that-really-rustled-my-jimmies
3 thoughts on “OMG, ROFLMAO!

    1. Heh. I think it’s very cool. I don’t know if the company even knows about it. Though I did send someone a heads-up email today, so if they didn’t they will. (I did notice that the June 5th comment on the GM page was from “James Rustler…” and some other comments that, well, I think perhaps 4chan or someone has been having fun with them recently.)

      1. It gets funnier and funnier. I bet it could be great for business.

        You should send your post to the meme website so they can link to it. Artists should get credit when its due.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

