Soggy

water standing in walkways between garden beds

The freezes have ended. The snow and ice has melted, and the storms have filled our cistern. Consequently I’m considering a new approach to weeding in my garden; just drown the suckers. It’s not as high as it’s been some years (yet) but at this rate it shouldn’t be long before this is a viable alternative for the raised beds.

pools of water between garden beds

Oh, and the lovely branches and reflections of branches? That’s what the willow does over winter. I swear, all you have to do is sneeze and half a dozen branches fall off. So one of the things I need to do before I can do anything else is uncover the yard (and garden) from knee-deep willow clutter.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

