Two dragons, one monster, and a party.

Image by JP Freethinker (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0), because I still haven't figured out how to take screenshots in Boot Camp, Cassandra because… well, Cassandra.
Image by JP Freethinker (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0), because I still haven’t figured out how to take screenshots in Boot Camp, Cassandra because… well, Cassandra.

So it took over 200 hours (I’m a little compulsive about side quests), but I finished my first play-through and saved the world. The last bit of cleanup involved killing the final two High Dragons, dealing with Morrigan’s emergency, and finishing off Corypheus. Then celebrating.

It was an awful lot of fun, so I turned right round and started a new game with a Dalish dual-wield rogue instead of a human archer, and set a slightly different worldstate (Alistair as a Warden, and Sebastian will be enraged that I let Anders survive DA2, which I believe will make things complicated for Aveline on the War Table). Also this time I’m going to ally with Mages instead of Templars, which will change a bunch of quest thingies.

End result of Game 1: Cassandra will be Divine if she can survive the irritation of bureaucracy, Vivianne is doubtless pissed beyond belief that she isn’t Divine herself, Bull and Dorian and Cole seem to be hanging out for the time being, Blackwall is off to the Grey Wardens (and good riddance), Varric wants to rebuild Kirkwall, Morrigan is bound to an old god and has gone off to do Morriganish things, Hawke survived and went off to Weisshaupt (sorry, Stroud, but Hawke), Solas and Flemeth will be… something, and Sera wants to—wait, I promised not to spoil that.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

