From the world Pool: May 15, 2015

Very short this week.

Quote of the week

Twitter is for ruining relationships with people you don’t know, and Facebook is for ruining relationships with people you do know

Elizabeth S. Bruenig (via Kameron Hurley @KameronHurley)

Just for fun

A Twitter post by @rcloenenruiz) sent me to a video of the duo Ibeyi, French-Cuban twin sisters who are the daughters of Angá Diaz of the Buena Vista Social Club. First I found the vid Mama Says (you can find notes on the lyrics here), and then I discovered Oya. All I can say about either is… wow.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why I’ll always love @Twitter”  (via @mcahogarth)

When you sneeze in front of your pet and they look at you like you’ve just offended their great ancestors.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

